The Adventures of Webmiss & Bert©



The nightmare is over

I can hardly believe that I’m about to post this…but Mr. Nascar is HOME!

He was release from prison at 11:30 AM on Monday March 23, 2009. What a great day indeed. It was the first time in 8 months that I saw him in street clothes, and boy did he look fine.

I took Tuesday off to spend with him, and we pulled Bert© out of school. The weather was beautiful and we drove up to Gatlinburg and spent 3 hours at the Ripley’s Aquarium up there. We drove into the Smoky Mountain National forest for a little bit, and climbed down to the river to put our feet in the cold water. It was awesome just to spend time together, just the 3 of us. We could be as loud or as quiet as we wanted to be. We could kiss and hug for 30 minutes if we felt like it. We didn’t have to eat out of a vending machine.

We’re getting used to each other again. It has been very different actually living with him. He said he feels a little bit like a fish out of water. He hasn’t been sleeping well. He described it as almost feeling like if he truly did go to sleep, that he might wake up and it would all be taken away from him again, as if all of this was just a dream. Poor guy.

Anyway, I’ll try and update in a few days…and they have posted a challenge here at work where we can blog about one of the products we sell. I’m considering making a post about it, even if it would let all my lovely readers know exactly which company MyCompany™ actually is!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Has it truly been 6 months? « The Adventures of Webmiss & Bert© pingbacked on 14 years, 8 months ago

Comments

  1. * Melanie says:

    Great news! I can imagine he’d have trouble sleeping…I never thought about it before, but I’d bet that’s very common for someone having just been released. I’m wishing good things for you guys now!

    | Reply Posted 15 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Charlie says:

    Congratulations. Hope everything works out for you guys now. You deserve some good luck

    | Reply Posted 15 years, 1 month ago
  3. * yankeechick says:

    That is such awesome news, Little Buddy!! I’m so happy for all of you! I hope the transition goes smoothly for all of you and things are on the way up, up, up!! Love you! XO

    | Reply Posted 15 years, 1 month ago
  4. * sleepyjane says:

    YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY..WHOO HOO! 😉

    So glad he’s back and it’s soooo nice to see (err…read) you so excited!

    | Reply Posted 15 years, 1 month ago
  5. * terri t. says:

    I am really glad that he is back home again. I can imagine it will take him some time to feel “safe” enough to sleep. Good luck to him on job hunting…hope he can find something so he has work to do to fill up his day.
    Sounds like you are very happy and things are going well for you.

    | Reply Posted 15 years, 1 month ago
  6. * Maxxy says:

    Good work WM. I really am so pleased for you and Mr Nascar & Bert. I really wish you guys all the luck in the world with your futures.

    | Reply Posted 15 years, 1 month ago
  7. * Beckie says:

    Oh yay! I’m sure you guys are just like peas and carrots again! 😀

    | Reply Posted 15 years, 1 month ago
  8. * Maxxy says:

    btw – awards day over at mine. Please come and pick up your award.

    | Reply Posted 15 years, 1 month ago


Leave a comment